Celsius/Certainty not working?

Warm season grasses like Bermuda, Zoysia, St. Augustine, Centipede & Paspalum
Alex_18
Grass Type: St. Augustine
Lawn Size: 8,000 sqft
Mower: Honda HRR216VYA

Celsius/Certainty not working?

Post by Alex_18 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:13 am

Sprayed a mixture of 1.6g Celsius and 0.8g Certainty/1000 on Friday Aug 9 in the afternoon. Irrigation ran at 6am the following morning. Also put down .5lb of nitrogen/1000 the day after I sprayed. This is in 6000sqft of newly renovated Arden 15 bermuda. Im not seeing any signs of the herbicides working. This is not my first time spraying this mixture and i feel like I’ve always had faster results. At least with the broadleaves. Did i water too soon or should i just be patient?

FlaDave
TLF Supporter
Grass Type: Bermuda
Lawn Size: 4400 sq/ft
Mower: Jacobsen pgm 22

Re: Celsius/Certainty not working?

Post by FlaDave » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:28 am

It usually takes about 2 weeks to see results with celsius. I have no experience with certainty. Overnight is plenty time for it to absorb so you're good there. Just be patient.

CenlaLowell
TLF Supporter
Grass Type: Raleigh St Augustine/Bermuda
Lawn Size: 20,630
Mower: Bradley Stander 48

Post by CenlaLowell » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:41 am

For Celsius patient is everything. I've never seen it work faster than 14-21 days
Killing two birds with one stone is the name of the game. :bandit:

Cenlalowell Lawn Journal

Cenlalowell Bermuda kill off trial

TinyLawn
Grass Type: St Augustine front, Bermuda BY
Lawn Size: 2500
Mower: Fiskars reel, Ryobi 40v

Post by TinyLawn » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:59 am

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=12416

Here is a post with pics from another member that sprayed Celsius one day before you, he is just now starting to see yellowing it's very subtle, so depending on temps(hotter the better/faster) you should be starting seeing results today or tomorrow thru the next 3 weeks. So be patient.

LawnRat
Lawn Size: 12,000 Sqft
Mower: Cub Cadet Rider